UEFA Cup draw format and seedings

Last updated : 26 August 2005 By Reggie Holdsworth
The 80 teams have been spilt into eight groups of ten teams, five seeded and five unseeded in each group. The seeded teams will be drawn against one of the unseeded teams.

Boro have been drawn in group 5 with the following seeded teams:

Sporting Lisbon (Portugal)
Locomotive Moscow (Russia)
Grazer AK (Austria)
Palermo (Italy)

The seeded teams will play one of the following unseeded teams:

Strasbourg (France)
Halmstad (Sweden)
Xanthi (Greece)
Brann (Norway)
Anorthosis (Cyprus)

The draw takes place at 12.00 (BST) in Monaco. The matches are scheduled for the 15th and 29th of September.